A Frog’s Kiss

A frog waited for the first princess of the day to come and he didn’t have to wait long. She wore a pretty long dress, had pretty long hair and wore a pretty crown on her head.
“Are you going to kiss me?” asked the frog.
“Yes!” said the princess, “I’m looking for my prince.”
So, She picked up the Frog and gave him a kiss.
She opened her eyes and looked at the frog, “You’re still a frog.”
“I know,” said the frog, “What if you let me kiss you instead, you never know it might work.”
“I’ve never tried that before,” said the princess, “I’ll try anything to find my prince,” and she closed her eyes and pushed out her lips.
The frog opened his mouth and rolled out his tongue and licked the princess across the face.
“Ah, what was that?” shrieked the princess and she dropped the frog.
“A frog kiss,” said the frog, “Don’t you like it? Not one princess has liked my kiss and I was hoping you would be the first.”
“You’ve done THAT to other princesses?” asked the princess.
“Hundreds!” said the frog.
“HUNDREDS!” said the princess, “That’s disgusting.”
“I enjoy it.” said the frog.
“Yuck!” said the princess, while wiping her face with the sleeve of her dress.
And, before the frog could say another thing the princess had run away. But, He didn’t have to wait long for the next princess to come along and maybe she will like a frog’s kiss.

Leave a comment